10 Minute Short Play : Tales From The Bedroom 2 – Love@Tinder

TFTB Layout 1

A couple walk into a room.

Tony      :
Here we are.

Cherryl :
Yes, we are here…

Tony      :
How do you feel?

Cherryl :
I’m ok.

TONY closes the door.

Tony      :
What would you like to drink? I can call room service.

Cherryl :
No, I’m fine.

Tony      :
You sure?

Cherryl :
Yeah.

Tony      :
So… (lost for words) where would you like to sit?

Cherryl :
There’s no chair…

Tony      :
…the bed?

Cherryl :
Okay… (sits on the bed)

Tony      :
(smiles)

Cherryl :
(smiles)

Tony      :
You were very quiet at dinner.

Cherryl :
Was I?

Tony      :
M-hm…

(short pause)

Both      :
So…

Both chuckle.

Cherryl :
You go first.

Tony      :
No, you first. Please.

Cherryl :
(smiles) You know, you aren’t as tall as I thought you were.

Tony      :
Really?

Cherryl :
Yeah. I thought your profile said you were 5’10”.

Tony      :
Really? I thought I wrote 5’7”.

Cherryl :
So, you’re 5’7”?

Tony      :
5’ 6” actually.

Cherryl :
Ok..

Tony      :
(sits next to her) So what do you usually do on a weekend night?

Cherryl :
Nothing much. I just stay home. You?

Tony      :
Chips and DVD.

Cherryl :
Nice.

Tony      :
So….are you sure you want to do this?

Cherryl :
Well…

Tony      :
No pressure okay.

Cherryl :
Okay..

Tony      :
You can even just watch if you’re not comfortable doing it.

Cherryl :
Just watch?

Tony      :
Yeah…it can be kinda fun too.

Cherryl :
Really?

Tony      :
Yeah, but of course you can always do more than watch…if feel like it.

Cherryl :
I wanna have fun too. That’s why I’m here, to have fun.

Tony      :
Cool.

Cherryl :
Yeah.

Tony      :
So…you wanna get comfy?

Cherryl :
I am comfy, thanks.

Tony      :
No, I mean do you wanna get un….dressed?

Cherryl :
Undressed? Is it necessary?

Tony      :
I want us to be absolutely comfortable with each other. You get me?

Cherryl :
Oh yes. Sure. Of course. I’ll go freshen up in the bathroom. Just a sec.

Tony      :
No worries. Take your time.

CHERRYL gets into the bathroom. TONY takes out a condom, takes off his pants and shirt, gets in bed in his boxers and waits patiently for CHERRYL.

CHERRYL finally walks out in bath robe, and gets in bed. Both lying side by side, awkward. They look at each other. Smile. Shake their legs, in anticipation.

Cherryl :
Should I switch on the tv?

Tony      :
The TV? (chuckles) Why would you wanna do that?

Cherryl :
I thought you wanted to watch TV?

Tony      :
No silly, I’d rather watch you.

CHERRYL smiles. Awkward silence pursues.

Tony      :
So…what’s on your mind?

Cherryl :
Nothing.

Tony      :
Come on, when a lady says nothing it means there’s something.

Cherryl smiles.

Tony      :
Tell me, you’ll feel better. I promise.

Cherryl :
I wonder what my husband is doing…

Tony      :
Sigh. Maybe the same thing my wife is doing…

Cherryl :
Tony..I’m sorry. Maybe this is not such a good idea.

Tony      :
Well why not? We too need a break.

Cherryl :
I don’t know. I mean last year I was happily married. And this year I am in bed with a    stranger. I am a total mess.

Tony      :
(Places his arm around her) Hey, don’t be too hard on yourself. Maybe this is just what you need…what we both need. Spice up our lives a little.

Cherryl :
I don’t know.

Tony      :
Hey, I still remember what you told me in our chat. Your husband is a dick who doesn’t know how to appreciate you. Stop thinking about him, at least not here, not now. We’re here to have some fun, pumpkin. We deserve to be happy too, don’t we?

Cherryl :
Yes we do.

Tony      :
We are both married couple who are unhappy. What’s wrong with us finding some        happiness? We owe it to ourselves to be happy, ok?

Cherryl  nods.

Tony      :
And when we are happy, we will be better partners to our spouses.

Cherryl :
I guess so.

Tony      :
Come here (gives her a hug) Mmmm….you smell like candy.

CHERRYL laughs. TONY kisses CHERRYL and slowly gets on top of her. Lights dim. CHERRYL moans. When the lights are back, TONY crawls out from under the blanket from in between her legs.

Cherryl :
That was amazing.

Tony      :
I know it was.

Cherryl :
How?

Tony      :
…it was the way you moaned.

Cherryl :
Haha..it was incredible. Really.

TONY chuckles as he lays next to her. CHERRYL places her head on his chest. TONY coughs, takes out a strand of hair from his mouth.

Tony      :
So….(kisses her head, rubs her arm)…baby….

Cherryl :
Yes…(Yawn)

Tony      :
What are you…what are you doing?

Cherryl :
I’m really worn out, thanks to you (closes her eyes).

Tony      :
But…it’s my turn. I did you, and now you should do me. Right?

Cherryl :
(mumbles) I’m feeling a bit tired right now.

Tony      :
Cherryl…

Cherryl :
Mmm? What?

Tony      :
Why are you sleeping? It’s my turn, right?

Cherryl :
Oh yes. Of course. Sorry (rubs her eyes).

Tony      :
Okay (smiles, full of hope).

CHERRYL sits up and looks at TONY.

Tony      :
Why are you sitting?

Cherryl :
I’m waiting for you.

Tony      :
Waiting for me?

Cherryl :
Yeah.

Tony      :
…to do what?

Cherryl :
…you know to (shows handjob)

Tony      :
Yes please, I am ready.

Cherryl :
Errr…ok, wait a second. I’m confused.

Tony      :
What about?

Cheryl   :
Didn’t you say I can just watch?

Tony      :
But you said you wanted to have fun.

Cherryl :
I did. But you said watching is fun too, so I maybe I just watch so you can have some fun

Tony      :
What? But..

Cherryl :
It’s okay, you don’t have to be shy or anything.

Tony      :
I’m not shy.

Cherryl :
Then what’s the problem?

Tony      :
I thought you were gonna do me.

Cherry  :
Ooooooooh…..

Tony      :
Yeeeeeeeessss…..

Cherryl :
Okay, urm…so you want me to (points at his groin)

Tony      :
Oh yes, I’d really like that (grins).

Cherryl :
Okay, but I can’t do it from here. I would have to be on the other side.

Tony      :
Go ahead, just make yourself comfortable, baby.

CHERRYL climbs over TONY to the other side of the bed. She sits crossing her legs and slips her hand under the blanket, and attends to his needs (hand movement under blanket to indicate handjob)

Tony      :
Oh yes..mmm…

CHERRYL’s facial expression remains blank despite her assisting him jerking off. TONY notices it.

Tony      :
Stop. Stop. I think I’ll do it myself.

Cherryl :
You sure?

Tony      :
Yes. I’m sure.

Cherryl :
But you want me to watch?

Tony      :
If you don’t mind (irritated).

Cherryl :
Okay.

TONY starts masturbating.

Cherryl :
Hold on, I forgot something.

CHERRYL climbs over TONY to the other side, gets her glasses out of her handbag on the side table. Puts on her glasses and starts observing.

Cherryl :
I’m watching.

TONY continues masturbating. After a while, he stops.

Cherryl :
You’re done? So fast?

Tony      :
Yes, I am done!

TONY gets off the bed and puts on his pants.

Cherryl :
Where are you going?

Tony      :
I’m going home!

Cherryl :
Are you angry?

Tony      :
I’m horny!

Cherryl :
Then finish what you started.

Tony      :
Don’t you get it? It’s supposed to be an exchange of service. I do you and you do me.

Cherryl :
But we just met tonight.

Tony      :
But I asked you if you wanted to get a room..

Cherryl :
Yes you said let’s get a room to have some fun and I said yes.

Tony      :
Why do you need a room if you don’t want to fuck?

Cherryl :
Fuck? You said nothing about having sex.

Tony      :
What did you think when I said have fun?

Cherryl :
I thought you wanted to cuddle.

Tony      :
Cuddle? I would be back in my own bedroom if I wanted to cuddle. That’s what my wife wants to do all the time – cuddle! Bitch!

Cherryl :
You better mind your words. If I wanted to fuck, I would be fucking my husband, not a stranger who puts his tongue in on a first date.

Tony      :
You know what? I pity your husband!

Cherryl :
And I pity your wife!

Tony      :
I don’t have a wife!

TONY exits, slams the door, leaving CHERRYL in bed.

Cherryl :
Asshole!

Blackout.

THE END.


Fa’s Note:
You are welcome to use my script for your own use, however I would appreciate it if you would ensure I am informed and credit my name as the playwright. Thanks.

One thought on “10 Minute Short Play : Tales From The Bedroom 2 – Love@Tinder”

Leave a Reply

