I Know You Care

I am more than a body
I am not made out of clay

I am buried in my shadow
You never cared for my sorrow

No one feels my heart
Pain and hurt, I’m falling apart

Please listen to me when I speak
For I am feeling hopeless and bleak

Why do you keep me hanging on
Why touch me if I was to be alone

Some questions I should never ask
I am drained, let’s stop wearing mask

I know you care
Though you were never there

Let us not pretend
I know I will be alone in the end

I prepare myself for the ruin
Still hoping you will come home runnin’

Leave a Reply

